Partly Cloudy
72°
Tonight
Tonight: A 20 percent
Slight Chance T-storms  Low: 62 °F

Glenda Dennison, 76

Posted by on May 22, 2020

Mrs. Glenda Mary Dennison of Greensburg was born in Taylor County on September 9, 1943 to the late Jake and Bessie (Martin) Dotson. She departed this life on Thursday, May 21, 2020 in Greensburg, being 76 years, 8 months, and 12 days of age. Mrs. Dennison had made a profession of faith in Christ and was of the Baptist faith. She was a former caregiver, a talented gardener, and especially enjoyed fishing with her family. Mrs. Dennison was an exceptional cook; she loved to brighten someone’s day with a batch of homemade candy or home-canned vegetables. Her compassionate and sweet spirit will be dearly missed.

She leaves to cherish her memory:

Five children: Lisa Gray and husband Roger of Greensburg, Shelly Dennison of Greensburg, Bobby Dennison and wife Trina of Hiseville, Tracey Dennison of Hodgenville, and Vicki Gibson and husband William of Mt. Sherman,

A brother: Delbert Dotson of Campbellsville,

A sister: Helen Jones of Campbellsville,

Eight grandchildren: Tyler Gray, Brian Gray, Vanessa Bray, Amber Bray, Amory Denham, Brittany Gibson, Jacob Gibson, and Josh Gibson,

Seven great-grandchildren: Laityn, Justin, Jayce, Koheyn, Willow, Chase, Zoe,

And a host of other family and friends.

There will be a funeral service to honor the life of Mrs. Dennison on Saturday, May 23, 2020 at 1:00 PM EST (12:00 PM CST) in the chapel of the L.R. Petty Funeral Home, 1765 New Columbia Rd, Campbellsville, KY. Burial will follow in the Pikeview Cemetery in Hart County. Bro. Clifton Sullivan will be officiating.

The family will receive friends at the funeral home on Saturday, May 23, 2020 from 11:00 AM EST (10:00 AM CST) until time for the service.

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *