A Few Clouds
85°
Mostly Clear
Low: 63 °F

Raymond Edward “Trae” Wells III, 24

Posted by on Jul 4, 2018

Mr. Raymond Edward “Trae” Wells, III of Campbellsville passed from this life on Tuesday, July 3, 2018 at the Taylor Regional Hospital. Born on January 21, 1994 to Raymond Edward, Jr. and Cindy (Antle) Wells, he was 24 years, 5 months, and 12 days of age. He was a 2017 graduate of Lindsey Wilson College, and a member of Trinity United Methodist Church in Columbia. Mr. Wells had an energetic and outgoing spirit; his good-natured yet competitive energy on the soccer pitch or basketball court won him many lifelong friends. He loved most outdoor sports, and enjoyed relaxing on the lake.

He leaves to cherish his memory:

His parents: Raymond and Cindy Antle Wells of Campbellsville,

One brother: Chris Stewart of Dayton, Ohio,

His grandparents: Dean and Juanita Antle of Columbia, Jane and Bob Cox of Greensburg, and Raymond Edward Wells, Sr. of Campbellsville,

A special friend: Bailey Colvin of Campbellsville,

An uncle: Allen Antle of Lexington,

And a host of other family and friends.

There will be a funeral service to honor the life of Mr. Wells on Saturday, July 7, 2018 at 10:00 AM EST (9:00 AM CST) at the Green River Memorial Baptist Church, 3441 Old Columbia Rd, Campbellsville, KY. Bro. Jamie Bennett and Coach Troy Young will be officiating. Burial will follow in the church cemetery.

The family will receive friends at the church on Friday, July 6, after 5:00 PM EST (4:00 PM CST).

L.R. Petty Funeral Home in charge of arrangements.

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *