Light Rain
58°
Chance Showers
High: 62 °F

Karen Benningfield, 64

Posted by on Jan 3, 2019

Mrs. Karen Denise Benningfield of Campbellsville was born on October 21, 1954 to the late James “Jig” and Emma Helen (Warren) Benningfield. She departed this life on Wednesday, January 2, 2019 at the Taylor Regional Hospital, being 64 years, 2 months, and 12 days of age. Mrs. Benningfield had made a profession of faith in Christ and was a member of the Campbellsville Separate Baptist Church. She was a fun-loving, kind-hearted, outgoing, independent lady, and an inspiration to her family and friends. She was fiercely proud of her abilities, and loved the time spent on the road driving a semi truck. Her encouraging heart will be dearly missed by those she held dear.

She leaves to carry her legacy:

Two sons: Brad Bloyd and wife Amy of Campbellsville, and Kyle Matthew Bloyd and companion Cecile of Greensburg,

Three sisters: Pam Thompson and husband Dewey of Campbellsville, Shane McCoy and husband Dennie of Fairdale, and Shawn McCorkle and husband Troy of Vine Grove,

A brother: James Aaron Benningfield and wife Donna of Hodgenville,

Two half siblings: Diann Benningfield, and J.C. Benningfield,

Five grandchildren: Amber Abell and husband Jordan, Halie Hall and husband Hagan, Kaden Bloyd, Kynslee Bloyd, and Kree Bloyd,

And a host of other family and friends.

There will be a funeral service to honor the life of Mrs. Benningfield on Saturday, January 5, 2019 at 11:00 AM EST (10:00 AM CST) in the chapel of the L.R. Petty Funeral Home, 1765 New Columbia Rd, Campbellsville, KY. Bro. Jason Keltner will be officiating. Interment will follow in the Campbellsville Memorial Gardens Cemetery, 3878 Old Greensburg Rd, Campbellsville, KY.

The family will receive friends at the funeral home on Friday, January 4, from 4:00-8:00 PM EST (3:00-7:00 PM CST).